Jazz Students in Concert Event as iCalendar

(Creative Events, Music)

11 October 2017 - 31 October 2017

7 - 9pm

Venue: Studio One, Kenneth Myers Centre

Location: 74 Shortland Street, Auckland Central

Host: School of Music

Cost: Free admission

Contact email: creative@auckland.ac.nz

Jazz

Throughout the jazz programme, the opportunity to perform in recitals and concerts act not only as assessment tools, but also as preparatory gigs as students develop the skills required to perform as both band leader and band member. Collaborations are a major part of the jazz community, and these are actively fostered within our programme.

More information on the Bachelor of Music (BMus) degree and how to apply can be found here.

Alternatively, you may wish to contact the Creative Arts and Industries Student Centre at info-creative@auckland.ac.nz

COMBO CONCERTS

Monday 3 April, 7pm

Combo 3, 8 | Kevin Haines, director
Combo 7 | Jason Jones, director
Combo 10 | Mike Booth, director
Combo 6 | Chris O'Connor, director

Tuesday 4 April, 7pm

Combo 4, 5 | Dixon Nacey, director
Combo 2 | Neil Watson, director
Combo 9 | Nathan Haines, director
Combo 1 | Grant Winterburn, director

Monday 29 May, 7pm

Combo 2 | Neil Watson
Combo 9 | Nathan Haines
Combo 1 | Grant Winterburn
Combo 4, 5 | Dixon Nacey

Tuesday 30 May, 7pm

Combo 7 | Jason Jones
Combo 10 | Mike Booth
Combo 6 | Chris O'Connor
Combo 3, 8 | Kevin Haines

Monday 21 August, 7pm

Combo 10, 2, 7, 8, and 3

Tuesday 22 August, 7pm

Combo 9, 1, 4, 5, and 6

LARGE ENSEMBLES

Friday 26 May, 7pm

Percussion Ensemble | Ron Samson, director
Jazz Choir | Caroline Manins, director
Guitar Ensemble | Neil Watson, director

Saturday 27 May, 7pm

Sax Ensemble | Jason Jones, director
Big Band | Craig Walters, director

Tuesday 24 October, 7pm

Percussion | Ron Samson
Sax Ensemble | Jason Jones

Wednesday 25 October, 7pm

Guitar Ensemble | Neil Watson
Big Band | Craig Walters

Friday 3 November, 7pm

Jazz Choir | Josh Clarke

POSTGRADUATE JAZZ RECITALS

Semester 1

Monday 19 June, 6pm

MUS 770 | Roy Kim, 6pm
MUS 770 | Daniel Cho, 7.30pm
MUS 771 | Sam Swindells, 9pm

Semester 2

Wednesday 11 October, 7pm

Will Goodinson
Shane Mclean

Thursday 12 October, 7pm

James Wang

Tuesday 17 October, 7pm

Daniel Waterson
Adam Staples

Thursday 19 October, 7pm

Isaac Tollestrop
Alex Park

Friday 20 October, 7pm

Lucas Fritsch

Thursday 26 October, 7pm

Gunhwi Kim
Lewis Wheatley
Alex Pyle

Friday 27 October, 7pm

A J Moke
Prutvi Bhagirath

Monday 30 October, 7pm

Kathleen Tomacruz
Michael Gianan

Tuesday 31 October, 7pm

Alex Khouri
John Murray