Key contact people in the Urban Research Network

Image of Errol Haarhoff


Professor Errol Haarhoff

Telephone Extn: 88629
DDI: 923 8629

Room 421-422, Level 4
Architecture and Planning Building
Building 421, 26 Symonds Street
Auckland Central

Image of Laurence Murphy


Professor Laurence Murphy
Geography, School of Environment

Telephone Extn: 88631
DDI: 9238631

Room 201N-438, Level 4, Human Sciences Building,
Building 201 - North, 10 Symonds Street
Auckland Central

Image of Suzanne Wilkinson


Professor Suzanne Wilkinson
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Telephone Extn: 88184
DDI: 923 8184

Room 401-1011, Level 1 Engineering Block 1,
Building 401, 20 Symonds Street,
Auckland Central, 1010.

Image of Melanie Milicich

Research Liaison and Communications Coordinator

Melanie Milicich

Telephone Extn: 86894
Cell: 021 41 29 72

Room 421-424, Level 4, Architecture and Planning Building,
Building 421, 26 Symonds Street
Auckland Central

The Management Team

The management team is comprised of the three co-directors, representatives from the office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor Strategic Engagement, Uniservices and the Deans of the host faculties.

Professor Errol Haarhoff: Co-Director  

Professor Larry Murphy: Co-Director  

Professor Suzanne Wilkinson: Co-Director  

Melanie Milicich: Research Liaison and Communications Coordinator

Dr Parin Rafiei-Thompson: Uniservices

Professor Jenny Dixon: DVC Strategic Engagement

Professor Diane Brand: Dean of Creative Arts and Industries

Professor John Hosking: Dean of Science

Professor Nic Smith: Dean of Engineering